Château Barde-Haut

Château Barde-Haut

Owned by Sylviane Garcin-Cathiard since 2000, Château Barde-Haut is managed by a master hand by her daughter, Hélène Garcin and her husband Patrick Lévêque. The family, very involved in biodiversity on all properties, works without any herbicide or chemical fertilizer. The vineyard is entirely managed according to the modalities of the reasoned agriculture.

In 2011, Château Barde-Haut is getting a new look by investing in new buildings and responsible technologies. The set is composed by Canadian wells to reduce the thermal amplitudes of the interior spaces of the winery and vat, a green roof, a wind turbine supplying outdoor lighting and heat pumps regulating the temperature of buildings. In 2012, he joined the famous classification of Saint-Emilion as Grand Cru Classé.

The vineyard, oriented like an amphitheater to the south towards the Dordogne valley, extends in one piece on 17 hectares on clay-limestone soils. The average age of the vines is 33 years and the planting density is 7,150 vines / ha. With an intense and attractive color, the wine is fleshy and powerful, with a beautiful aromatic palette marked by black fruits. Very structured but supple, fresh and tasty, it shows a good length in the mouth.

U'Wine Rising Star

Château Barde-Haut

Château Barde-Haut

Propriété de Sylviane Garcin-Cathiard depuis l’année 2000, le Château Barde-Haut est géré d’une main de maître par sa fille, Hélène Garcin et son époux Patrick Lévêque. La famille, très impliquée dans la biodiversité sur l’ensemble des propriétés, pratique une viticulture sans aucun herbicide ni engrais chimique. Le vignoble est entièrement géré selon les modalités de l’agriculture raisonnée.

En 2011, le Château Barde-Haut fait peau neuve en investissant dans de nouveaux bâtiments et dans des technologies responsables. L’ensemble est composé de puits canadiens permettant de réduire les amplitudes thermiques des espaces intérieurs du chai et du cuvier, d’une toiture végétalisée, d’une éolienne alimentant l’éclairage extérieur ainsi que des pompes à chaleur régulant la température des bâtiments. En 2012, il intègre le célèbre classement de Saint-Emilion en tant que Grand Cru Classé.

Le vignoble, orienté tel un amphithéâtre orienté sud en direction de la vallée de la Dordogne, s’étend d’un seul tenant sur 17 hectares sur des sols argilo-calcaires. L’âge moyen des vignes est de 33 ans et la densité de plantation de 7,150 pieds/ha. D’une couleur intense et attrayante, le vin est charnu et puissant, avec une belle palette aromatique marquée par des fruits noirs. Très structuré mais souple, frais et savoureux, il montre une belle longueur en bouche.

Rising Star U'Wine