Château La Conseillante

Château La Conseillante

Appeared in the middle of the XVIIth century, the name “La Conseillante” comes from an influential person known as Catherine Conseillan who ran the domain. In 1871, Nicolas’s family bought the domain which still kept the same area. Today the property is headed by the fifth generation of the Nicolas family marking his attachment to the domain and its great wine. On each bottle a purple capsule refers to the wine characteristic perfume and favors elegance and modernity.

One of the most Pomerol iconic domain enjoys a predominantly clay unique terroir. Merlot mostly present in the blend brings fullness and sweetness meanwhile Cabernet-Franc brings freshness. This great wine distinguished itself by a reasoned vine growing with a yield control aiming at an optimal maturity. Enjoying an oceanic climate with a regular sunshine and a suitable rainfall the domain localization enables an optimal development of the grape. These elements define Château La Conseillante as a very great wine.

For 145 vintages, the wine distinguished itself by a deep and shiny ruby robe. With harmony, finesse and complexity, the nose develops an aromatic palette associating violet, licorice, truffle and small red fruits.

Legend U'Wine

Château La Conseillante

Château La Conseillante

Apparu au milieu du XVIIIème siècle, le nom « La Conseillante » provient d’une personne influente connu sous le nom de Catherine Conseillan, qui dirigeait la propriété. En 1871, la famille Nicolas achète le domaine qui a conservé depuis la même surface. Actuellement, la propriété est dirigée par la cinquième génération de la famille Nicolas, marquant ainsi son attachement au château et à ce grand vin. Sur chaque bouteille figure une capsule violette rappelant le parfum caractéristique du cru et favorisant l’élégance et la modernité.

L’une des plus emblématiques propriétés de Pomerol bénéficie d’un terroir unique à dominante d’argile. Le Merlot en majorité dans l’assemblage apporte plénitude et suavité et le Cabernet-Franc amène quant à lui de la fraicheur à l’assemblage. Ce grand vin se distingue par une viticulture raisonnée avec une maîtrise des rendements et la recherche d’une maturité optimale. Bénéficiant d’un climat océanique avec un ensoleillement régulier et une pluviométrie propice, la localisation du domaine permet un développement optimal des raisins. L’ensemble de ces éléments font de Château La Conseillante un très grand vin.

Depuis 145 millésimes, le vin se distingue par une robe d’un rubis profond et brillant. Avec harmonie, finesse et complexité, le nez développe une palette aromatique associant violette, réglisse, truffe et petits fruits rouges.

Famous Second U'Wine