Château Lagrange

Château Lagrange

The Château Lagrange, located in Saint-Julien, has been a Troisième Grand Cru Classé since 1855. Emblematic of the Great Châteaux of the Médoc, it is the largest Cru Classé de Bordeaux with 118 hectares of vines. Different owners succeeded each other until 1983, when the Japanese beverage group Suntory purchased the estate from the Cendoya family. Suntory has been able to make the necessary investments to refurbish the estate in spectacular fashion. Indeed, significant work has been undertaken, both in the vineyard and on the technical facilities (cellar and fermenting room). Efforts continue to this day and production methods are evolving towards a greater respect for the environment.

Every year, Château Lagrange produces a powerful and elegant long-keeping wine. It is recognised for its consistency and balance. Cabernet-Sauvignon (67%) dominates the blend, supplemented by Merlot (28%) and Petit Verdot (5%). Château Lagrange is also one of the few Crus of the Médoc to produce a white wine of great quality: Les Arums de Lagrange.

What they appreciate in U'Wine

U’Wine is a company that was created 5 years ago. I was approached very recently and I must confess that the project is relatively attractive given the approach of this company. They buy wines En primeur and they do a real and serious merchant work. The wines are held and stored to then offer to individual customers rare and luxurious formats such as Magnum, Double Magnum, and Jeroboam, etc. packed in luxurious small wooden crates. This offer is hand-stitched, made-to- measure. The approach here is quite interesting and sometimes differs from most merchants with whom we can work.

Matthieu Bordes, General Manager

U'Wine Famous Second

Château Lagrange

Château Lagrange

LeChâteau Lagrange, situé à Saint-Julien, est un Troisième Grand Cru Classé depuis 1855. Emblématique des Grands Châteaux du Médoc, c’est le plus grand Cru Classé de Bordeaux avec 118 hectares de vignes. Différents propriétaires se sont succédés jusqu’en 1983, lorsque le groupe de boissons japonais Suntory rachète le domaine à la famille Cendoya. Suntory a pu supporter les investissements nécessaires à la spectaculaire rénovation du domaine. En effet, d’importants travaux ont été entrepris, tant dans la vigne que dans les outils techniques (chai et cuvier). Les efforts engagés se poursuivent aujourd’hui et les méthodes de production évoluent vers un plus grand respect de l’environnement.

Château Lagrange est un vin puissant et élégant, de grande garde chaque année. Il est reconnu pour sa régularité et son équilibre. Le Cabernet sauvignon (67%) domine dans l’assemblage, complété par le Merlot (28%) et le Petit Verdot (5%). Château Lagrange est aussi l’un des rares Crus du Médoc à produire un vin blanc d’une grande qualité : les Arums de Lagrange.

© photos : www.ugcb.net

Ce qu’ils aiment chez U’Wine

U’Wine est une société qui a été créée il y a 5 ans maintenant. J’ai été approché assez récemment et je vous avouerai que le projet est relativement séduisant compte tenu de l’approche de cette société. On achète les vins en primeur, il y a un vrai travail de négociant. On porte, on stocke pour présenter après aux clients particuliers des formats d’exception : Magnum, double Magnum, Jéroboam, etc. avec des coffrets vraiment étudiés. C’est du cousu main, du sur-mesure. Cette approche là est relativement intéressante et se distingue parfois de la plupart des négociants avec qui on peut travailler.

Matthieu Bordes, Directeur Général

Offre U'Winevest : Famous Seconds