Domaine François Lamarche

Domaine François Lamarche

Domaine François Lamarche has been a part of the Lamarche family for several generations and is located in one of France’s best-known winegrowing municipalities: Vosne-Romanée.  Since 1797, the family produces forty different kinds of wines on the prestigious soils of Vosne-Romanée and Clos de Vougeot including one of the rarest Grand Crus of the municipality: La Grande Rue.

The family’s ancestors were already present in Vosne-Romanée as of 1740 and have enabled the property’s growth since the end of the XIXth century. Today, Henri Lamarche’s son ensures its heritance along with the name La Grande Rue in 1933, which became a Grand Cru in 1989. François, Henri Lamarche and Aline Demur’s son, takes over the legacy in 1985 after his father’s death.

Today, Nicole Lamarche (François’s daughter) runs the viniculture part of the domain and Nathalie Lamarche runs the commercial and financial part. Their desire to switch to organic agriculture was accomplished in 2010 in order to preserve the exceptional soil. The grapes are harvested the traditional way by hand and are sorted directly at the vineyard. The domain’s teams select the grapes after a first passage on a sorting table to remove impurities and to ensure that only the best grapes are kept. Domaine François Lamarche’s wines offers a floral and delicate bouquet along with an elegance and an exceptional balance.

U'Wine Rising Star - Famous Second - Legend

Domaine François Lamarche

Domaine François Lamarche

Le Domaine François Lamarche appartient à la famille Lamarche depuis plusieurs générations et est situé dans l’une des communes viticoles françaises les plus connues : Vosne-Romanée. Depuis 1797, la famille produit quatorze vins différents sur les terroirs prestigieux de Vosne-Romanée et de Clos de Vougeot dont l’un des rares Grands Crus de cette commune : La Grande Rue.

Les ancêtres de la famille étaient déjà présents à Vosne-Romanée dès 1740 et ont permis d’agrandir le domaine depuis la fin du XIXème siècle. Le fils d’Henri Lamarche assure aujourd’hui la succession du domaine et hérite du nom de La Grande Rue en 1933, qui deviendra un Grand Cru en 1989. François, le fils d’Henri Lamarche et Aline Demur prend ensuite l’héritage en 1985 après le décès de son père.

Aujourd’hui, Nicole Lamarche (la fille de François) gère la partie viti-vinicole du domaine et Nathalie Lamarche est en charge de la partie commerciale et financière. Leur volonté de passer en agriculture biologique a été accomplie en 2010 dans le but de préserver ce terroir d’exception. Les raisins sont récoltés de manière traditionnelle à la main et triés directement à la vigne. Les équipes du domaine sélectionnent les raisins après un premier passage sur la table de tri pour éliminer les impuretés et s’assurer de ne conserver que les meilleurs. Les vins du Domaine François Lamarche présentent un bouquet floral et délicat ainsi qu’une élégance et un équilibre exceptionnel.

Rising Star - Famous Second - Legend U'Wine