Domaine Pierre Girardin

Domaine Pierre Girardin

The domain covers 4.5 hectares of vines in very prestigious appellations: Beaune, Corton, Pommard, Meursault, Puligny-Montrachet and Bâtard Montrachet. The winemaker’s ambition is to further expand his vineyard to 10 hectares within 2 years.

Pierre-Vincent Girardin is a very young winemaker who grew up in the vineyards and forged himself in the profession very early on. Son of a winemaker, he learned the trade alongside his father Vincent Girardin. Pierre-Vincent represents the 13th generation of his family to work in wine and benefits from the family heritage and know-how.

Thanks to his tastings in the most beautiful domains and his travels, he forged a culture and a very complete vision of viticulture. He vinified his first vintage at just 19 years old with his father. The wines now show all the maturity of Pierre-Vincent, thanks to the support of his father, the beauty of the terroirs on which he works and his know-how. Its first vintages were very successful. He wishes to convey the identity of the terroir and the different climates in his wines.

U'Wine Rising Star - U'Wine Famous Second - U'Wine Legend

Domaine Pierre Girardin

Domaine Pierre Girardin

Le domaine s’étend sur 4,5 hectares de vignes sur des appellations très prestigieuses: Beaune, Corton, Pommard, Meursault, Puligny-Montrachet et Bâtard Montrachet. Le vigneron a pour ambition d’étendre encore son vignoble jusqu’à 10 hectares d’ici 2 ans.

Pierre-Vincent Girardin est un très jeune vigneron qui a grandi dans les vignes et s’est forgé très tôt au métier. Fils de vigneron, il a appris le métier aux côtés de son père Vincent Girardin. Pierre-Vincent représente la 13ème génération de sa famille à travailler dans le vin et bénéficie du patrimoine et du savoir-faire familial.

Grâce à ses dégustations dans les plus beaux domaines et ses voyages, il se forge une culture et une vision très complète de la viticulture. Il vinifia son 1er millésime à seulement de 19 ans avec son père. Les vins montrent aujourd’hui tout la maturité de Pierre-Vincent, grâce au soutien de son père, la beauté des terroirs sur lesquels il travaille et son savoir-faire. Ses premiers millésimes ont rencontré un grand succès. Il souhaite transmettre l’identité du terroir et des différents climats dans ses vins.

Rising Star U'Wine - Famous Second U'Wine - Legend U'Wine