Domaine Pierre Jean Villa

Domaine Pierre Jean Villa

Wine lover, Pierre-Jean Villa participates to harvest, visited exceptional caves, tasted wines and followed his way. It is only in 2009 that he created his own domain of 3 ha in the heart of the Rhône and starts a new life as an independent winemaker. Year after year the domain extended to reach 14 ha (Condrieu, Côte-Rôtie et Saint-Joseph).

The philosophy of Pierre-Jean Villa: a great wine can only be done without a great terroir and the grapes respect. It is an evidence and one of Pierre-Jean Villa. Its wish: to produce wines faithful to the terroir. The wine produced has to express the perfect balance between the terroir typicity and the winemaker work.  

The Pierre-Jean Villa produced 11 wines including 7 reds (Fongeant, Carmina, Esprit d’Antan Rouge, Préface, Tildé, Accrochre-cœur et Gamine) and 4 whites (Jardin Suspendu, Saut de l’Ange, Esprit d’Antan Blanc et Primavera).

U’Wine Famous Second – U’Wine Rising Star

Domaine Pierre Jean Villa

Domaine Pierre Jean Villa

 Passionné de vin, Pierre-Jean Villa participe aux vendanges, visite des caves d’exception, déguste des vins et tracent son chemin sur la route des vignobles. Ce n’est qu’en 2009 qu’il créé son propre domaine de 3 ha au cœur du Rhône et commence sa nouvelle vie de vigneron 100% indépendant. Année après année le domaine s’agrandit et atteint aujourd’hui 14 ha (Condrieu, Côte-Rôtie et Saint-Joseph).

La philosophie de Pierre-Jean Villa : un grand vin ne peut être fait sans un grand terroir et le respect des baies. C’est une évidence et une des valeurs de Pierre-Jean Villa. Son souhait ? Produire des vins fidèles à leur terroir. Le vin produit doit exprimer le juste équilibre entre la typicité du terroir et le travail du vigneron.

Le Domaine Pierre Jean Villa produit 11 vins dont 7 rouges (Fongeant, Carmina, Esprit d’Antan Rouge, Préface, Tildé, Accrochre-cœur et Gamine) et 4 blancs (Jardin Suspendu, Saut de l’Ange, Esprit d’Antan Blanc et Primavera).

Famous Second U’Wine – Rising Star U’Wine