Giulia Negri

Giulia Negri

After finishing studies in management and biology, and after an inspiring trip to Burgundy Giulia returned to La Morra motivated to learn all the secrets of wine making in her native Piedmont. She started little by little, releasing micro-cuvées under her own name, before finally taking over all the management and production of the vineyard in 2014.

At the heart of La Morra Giulia pursues with passion its goal of producing Barolo with a Burgundian sensibility. In fact, she even inherited small plots of Chardonnay and Pinot Nero that her father planted on the cooler, north-facing sites of the estate, which allowed her to pay homage to the great wines of the Côte d’Or. through the prism of the Piedmontese terroir.

Serradenari culminates at 536 meters for the highest vineyard of Marassio at 460 meters for La Tartufaia. From the cold and windy climax rich in limestone and silt to the lowest vineyard, warmer, more sandy, rich in fossils, the soils are very diverse resulting in very different grapes.

U'Wine Rising Star

Giulia Negri

Giulia Negri

Après avoir terminé ses études en gestion et en biologie, et un voyage inspirant en Bourgogne Giulia est retournée à La Morra motivée pour apprendre tous les secrets de la fabrication du vin dans son Piémont natal. Elle a commencé en sortant des micro-cuvées sous son propre nom, avant de finalement reprendre la totalité de la gestion et de la production du vignoble en 2014.

Au cœur de La Morra Giulia poursuit avec passion son objectif de produire des Barolo avec une sensibilité bourguignonne. En fait, elle a même hérité de petites parcelles de Chardonnay et de Pinot Nero que son père a plantées sur les sites plus frais et orientés au nord du domaine, ce qui lui a permis de rendre hommage aux grands vins de la Côte d’Or à travers le prisme du terroir piémontais.

Serradenari culmine à 536 mètres pour le plus haut vignoble de Marassio à 460 mètres pour La Tartufaia. Du point culminant froid et venteux riche en calcaire et limon au vignoble le plus bas, plus chaud, plus sablonneux, riche en fossiles, les sols sont très divers ce qui donne des raisins très différents.

Rising Star U'Wine