La Spinetta

La Spinetta

Their priority? Their vineyards. They must treat them with extreme dedication, care and respect in order to produce a great wine. Giuseppe Rivetti, nicknamed “Pin”, and his wife, Lidia, began the adventure in 1997 with their children with the first production of their Moscatos, Bricco Quaglia and Biancospino. This will be one of the first mono-cru Moscato to be produced in Italy.

After the success of their Moscato business, they decide to branch out and focus on red grapes.

Year after year, the family gains experience, creates new wines and buys new plots. They even set out to conquer Tuscany with Casnova della Spinetta in order to work in a different terroir with other grape varieties. With a deep passion for Champagne and the desire to get back on the market, in 2011 they acquired the Contratto cellar, a renowned and historic Piedmontese sparkling wine house.

Giorgio Rivetti anticipated the vast potential of the vineyard.

The rhino used on the La Spinetta wine labels was created by German artist Albrecht Durer. The choice to represent the image of the “Rhinoceros” on the labels of our wines was determined by Giorgio Rivetti’s admiration for this German artist. This probably would never have happened without Gabriele Cionini, a close friend of the family and an expert in the world of wine and art, who presented Dürer’s works to the family.

U'Wine Rising Star - U'Wine Famous Second

La Spinetta

La Spinetta

Leur priorité ? Leurs vignobles. Ils doivent les traiter avec un dévouement, une attention et un respect extrêmes afin de produire un grand vin. Giuseppe Rivetti, surnommé «Pin», et son épouse, Lidia, commence l’aventure en 1997 avec leurs enfants avec la première production de leurs Moscatos , Bricco Quaglia et Biancospino. Ce sera l’un des premiers Moscato mono-cru à être produit en Italie.

Après le succès de leur entreprise Moscato, ils décident de se diversifier et de se concentrer sur les raisins rouges.

Année après année, la famille prend de l’expérience, créé de nouveaux vins et achètent de nouvelles parcelles. Ils sont même parti à la conquête de la Toscane avec Casnova della Spinetta afin de travailler dans un terroir différent avec d’autres cépages. Avec une profonde passion pour le Champagne et le désir de se remettre sur le marché, ils ont acquis en 2011 la cave Contratto, une maison de vins effervescents piémontaise réputée et historique. 

Giorgio Rivetti a anticipé le vaste potentiel du vignoble. 

Le rhinocéros utilisé sur les étiquettes des vins de La Spinetta a été créé par l’artiste allemand Albrecht Durer. Le choix de représenter l’image du «Rhinocéros» sur l’étiquette de nos vins a été déterminé par l’admiration de Giorgio Rivetti pour cet artiste allemand. Cela n’aurait probablement jamais eu lieu sans Gabriele Cionini , un ami proche de la famille et un expert dans le monde du vin et de l’art, qui a présenté les œuvres de Dürer à la famille.

Rising Star U'Wine - Famous Second U'Wine