Rivetto

Rivetto

Rivetto was founded in 1902 and today it is founded by Enrico Rivetto, the fourth generation of the family and the new generation of enthusiastic and inquisitive growers, and he started to launch organic viticulture in the vineyard in 2009. Going beyond that, he also has a great passion in pursuing biodynamic viticulture by adding ancient strains of corn and wheat, aromatic herbs and perennial flowers along with 550 trees to create a biodiverse environment in the vineyard, as he believes that this new form of agriculture should be the norm for the agricultural industry.

Enrico Rivetto have even introduced animals in the vineyard while he had chose donkeys which now provide manure for home-made compost even though the animal keeping takes up some of the precious land resources.

The winery is located at 400 meters above sea level, on top of the Lirano hills, at the border with the Barolo zone. The soil, where the richness, power and elegance of our tannins come from, is typical Serralunga: calcareous and rich of clay with the presence of marles.

Rising Star U'Wine - Famous Second U'Wine

Rivetto

Rivetto

Rivetto a été fondé en 1902 et est aujourd’hui géré par Enrico Rivetto, quatrième génération de la famille. Cette nouvelle génération de producteurs enthousiastes et curieux a commencé à lancer la viticulture biologique dans le vignoble en 2009. Au-delà, Enrico est également passionné par la poursuite de la viticulture biodynamique en ajoutant des anciennes souches de maïs et de blé, des herbes aromatiques et des fleurs vivaces ainsi que 550 arbres pour créer un environnement de biodiversité dans le vignoble. Il estime que cette nouvelle forme d’agriculture devrait être la norme pour l’agriculture à l’avenir.

Enrico Rivetto a même introduit des animaux dans le vignoble avec des ânes qui fournissent désormais du fumier pour le compost, même si l’élevage occupe une partie des précieuses ressources foncières.

Le domaine est situé à 400 mètres d’altitude, au sommet des collines de Lirano et à la frontière avec la zone de Barolo. Le sol, d’où proviennent la richesse, la puissance et l’élégance des tanins, est typique de Serralunga : calcaire et riche en argile avec la présence de marles.

Famous Second U'Wine - Rising Star U'Wine