Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux

The Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux was founded in 1973 to contribute to the reputation and image of the Bordeaux Grands Crus in France and all over the world. It comprises 134 Grands Crus or not united around the strong and centuries-old values​of the Bordeaux Wine makers: Quality, Consistency and Passion.

The Union des Grands Crus is an important economic player which covers more than 5000 hectares of vineyards in all the most prestigious Bordeaux appellations: Pomerol, Saint Emilion, Sauternes, Barsac, Pessac-Léognan, Graves, St Estèphe, St Julien, Pauillac Margaux. The average annual production of its 134 members reaches the impressive figure of 236 000 hectoliters for a turnover of approximately € 300 million.

The main mission of the Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux is to promote through worldwide tasting sessions the Bordeaux Grands Crus wines and the winemakers who make them among all professionals (Media, Distribution etc.). Those tasting sessions are systematically attended by the owner of each Bordeaux Grand Cru or one of their close collaborators:

To do so, the Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux operates on 3 continents and in the following key markets:

• Germany, Belgium, France, Great Britain, Switzerland and Italy for Europe.

• United States and Canada for North America.

• Japan, South Korea and Hong Kong for Asia.

Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux

L’Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux, fondé en 1973 pour contribuer à la notoriété et à l’image des Grands Crus de Bordeaux en France et à l’international regroupe 134 Grands Crus Classés ou non, autour des valeurs fortes et multiséculaires des vignobles du Bordelais : Qualité, Régularité et Passion.

L’Union des Grands Crus est un acteur économique de poids qui regroupe en son sein 5 000 hectares issus de tous les terroirs du Bordelais : Pomerol, Saint Emilion, Sauternes, Barsac, Pessac-Léognan, Graves, St Estèphe, St Julien, Pauillac, Margaux. La production annuelle moyenne de ses 134 membres atteint le chiffre impressionnant de 236 000 hectolitres pour un chiffre d’affaires d’environ 300 millions d’Euros.

La mission principale de l’Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux est de faire connaitre auprès des professionnels du monde entier, de la presse et de la distribution les grands vins de Bordeaux et les viticulteurs qui les créent par le biais de séances de dégustation au cours desquels le propriétaire ou un de ses proches collaborateurs de chaque Grand Cru est présent. :

Pour ce faire l’Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux intervient sur 3 continents et sur les  marchés principaux pour les Grands Crus à savoir :

  • Allemagne, Belgique, France, Grande-Bretagne, Suisse et Italie pour l’Europe.
  • Etats-Unis et Canada pour l’Amérique du Nord.
  • Japon, Corée du Sud et Hong-Kong pour l’Asie.